LEADERSHIP/STAFF

Our leadership includes a dedicated Steering Committee and subcommittee co-chairs.
Steering Committee
bio pic - Copy.jpg
Chair: Assata Thomas
Institute for Community Justice
athomas@fight.org
Vice Chair: Jeff Abramowitz
JEVS Human Services
jabramowitz@jevs.org
Headshot 2020.jpg
At-Large Members
image0 (1) (1).jpeg

Jacqui Johnson

Sankofa Healing Studio

Jay Adams

Institute for Community Justice

image000000.jpg
Screenshot_20210831-093917_Photos.jpg

Maurice Jones

PAR Recycle Works

Michael McKee

Broad Street Ministry

McKee-PRC.jpg
3B1B7776-9792-4AE5-BE38-A1E6B305D8FE.png

Sharnine Weathers

Office of Homeless Services

Subcommittee Chairs
image0 (4).JPEG
SueHeadshotBrick2017.jpg

Education

Chair: Marcus Hall

Beyond Literacy

mhall@beyondliteracy.org

Vice Chair: Emma Morrissey

Petey Green Program

emorrissey@peteygreene.org

Employment

Chair: Sue Hoffman

Philadelphia Works

shoffman@philaworks.org

Vice Chair: Michael Butler

Institute for Community Justice

mbutler@fight.org

Emma Morrissey_PGP (2).JPG
14868.jpg
image001.jpg

Family Services

Chair: Nikia Owens

Office of Community Empowerment and Opportunity

nikia.owens@phila.gov

Vice Chair: LeBrian Brown

Philanthrophy Network of Greater Philadelphia

brownb91@gmail.com

IMG-3566.jpg

Health

Chair: Eilene Freirson

Inside Out Program

eilene.frierson@temple.edu

Vice Chair: Elaine Selan

University of Pennsylvania

egs@elainegilda.com

1517749522456.jpg
BIO PHOTO 2020.jpg

Housing

Chair: Laura Schwartz

Regional Housing Legal Services

laura.schwartz@rhls.org

Philadelphia Reentry Coalition Staff

TJ von Oehsen, Coordinator

Office of Reentry Partnerships

City of Philadelphia

tj.vonoehsen@phila.gov